Another day … another card.  Yes I am really back in the swing of card making.  Hooray!

The card I have made for the Some Odd Girl challenge “Stitching” was totally inspired by my dgd who visited us a few weeks ago.  She has learnt to whistle – well done – and is so proud.  We had lots of little bottles of “bubbles” left over from a party and we all had fun blowing bubbles.  The best part was that dgd whistled every time she blew bubbles.  So cute.  Her favourite colour is PINK, so of course I have used pink as the feature colour. (Hope she likes the photo of the card.)

For today’s card I have used the digital stamp from Some Odd Girl “Tiny Bubbles Tia”.  The sentiment is an AmyR Stamp from the “Best Birthday Wishes” set.  Tia is coloured with Copics.  The paper is MME Hazel Papers “Stella Rose”.  I have die cut (MFT) the cloud then stitched around it.  I also stitched around the Pink and grey dotty paper and attached the bobbley ribbon with my sewing machine – hope it shows in the photo.

Here is today’s card –

I’m off now to link to the Some Odd Girl Stamps Blog.

See you tomorrow,

