It has been a cold and wet weekend – back to winter weather, perfect for sitting inside and making cards. 😆

Today I want to show you my first “Corner Bookmark”.  I have seen these bookmarks all over the web but just hadn’t got around to making one for myself.  Now that I have there will be LOTS more – love them.

The challenge I have made the bookmark for is Your Next Stamp Challenge #50 “Song Inspiration”.  I have used the YNS “Mini Ellie Loves Music” stamp.  Apart from the music theme of the stamp it is a “mini” stamp which instantly made me think of the song “It’s a Small World”.

Here is today’s project –

I have used more dp from my stash – Basic Grey “Sugar Rush”.  The sweet sentiment, which I thought went really well with the theme, is from Verve Stamps.  The small amount of colouring was done with Copics.

That’s all for today.  See you tomorrow,

