This is one of the first cards which I really have felt inspired to make (for several months I just really haven’t felt the “love” 😯 that I used to).  I’m hoping that the cough & cold which has hung around me for more than 3 months is now almost over and I will be back to really enjoying creating again.  A friend I had over to craft a few weeks ago inspired me to make this card – so A BIG THANK YOU (you know who you are :D).

The stamp I have used is from La-La Land Crafts “Marci with Snowman”.  Isn’t she cute?!  I am going to add this card to the La-La Land Customer Gallery (click to see the gallery).

Here is today’s card –

The sentiment I have used is from Whimsy Stamps “Holiday Ticket Sentiments”.  The paper is NOT a Christmas dp but I thought it worked.  It is from an older Basic Grey paper pad called “Sugared”.  I’m trying to limit new paper purchases until I use up some of the MANY I have – good intentions but let’s just wait and see if that happens in reality :D.  The doilie is from Martha Stewart and the “snow” is Flower Soft.  Of course I have coloured the image with Copics.

I’m off now to link to the La-La Land gallery.

Bye for now,

