EDITED TO ADD – scroll down to see newer posts if you have already read this post.

Sorry I am so late posting today but I have a good reason – honestly.  Our electricity was off from 6:30 – 8:30 this morning.  It is extremely windy here today so I’m guessing a tree had fallen over the wires somewhere.  Any way it is back on now thank goodness.

Now on to happier things.

It is 12 months since I started this blog –  HIP HIP HOORAY.  I am really enjoying the experience, in fact I am a bit too keen according to my family :D.

To celebrate I have some “candy” to give away.

Here is the “blog candy”

  • 1 metre ribbon x 2
  • .5 metre lace
  • 10 (or so) assorted flowers
  • 20 (or so) buttons
  • Copic Swatch Book (not the new one sorry)
  • Inkadinkado  Stamp Set (You Make Me Smile)
  • 15 x 15 papers x 6
  • plus a few little surprises!

OR if you prefer  3 of any of my cards from the last 2 months.

My audience is relatively small so I’m hoping that everyone will come out of their shells and comment.  All I would like you to do is tell me which type of card or project you would like to see me make.  You might refer back to one that I have already made which you noticed and enjoyed or a totally new style – completely up to you.  In fact as long as you leave a comment on this post, no matter what it is about, you are in the running to win – woo hoo.

This “candy” is open to all no matter where you live and will remain at the top of the blog for one week until 24th August.   One of my grandchildren (who will be visiting me then)  will draw the winner on the  25th August ’11.

Okay that’s all for today so now I’m looking forward to reading some comments (see below).

Good luck to everyone,

