Stayed awake to watch the Tour de France last night (not that I really understand much about the jerseys or stages or anything really).  Well done Cadel Evans – we will claim him as nearly a local now that he is doing so well 😀  I heard on TV that he is from Barwon Heads near Geelong.  I looked up on the web to see where his unusual first name comes from and apparently it is Welsh and means “battle”.  How appropriate don’t you think.

Now onto today’s card.  I am entering … Wee Memories – Challenge #62 CAS (clean & simple).  Here is my happy card –

Card Recipe –

  • Digital Image – Pink Cat Studio
  • Paper pieced – Doodlebugs Designs (swiss dot)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Sentiment stamp and banner die – Taylored Expressions
  • Card – Bazzill
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Embossing Folder  – Cuttlebug Swiss Dots

Bye for now,

