.. not me but today’s card.  I’m entering into the Penny Black “Distressing” challenge.  I hope I get my link to the challenge right this time.  Last challenge I thought I had entered but apparently not – don’t know what I did wrong :oops:.

This style of card is one that I’m not confident with so I had to push myself to make a card but now I’m pleased that I did.  It took me ages putting it together and then I went 1 step to far and added a butterfly – wish I hadn’t done that.  Anyway here is today’s card –

I have used Jill Foster’s great ideas about using multiple dies to frame the focal stamp – love that idea.  I stamped Penny Black “Poppy Poem” with Walnut Stain Distress ink on dp then brushed on Perfect Pearls and sprayed with a little water (it doesn’t show up on the photo very well) then I restamped the image.  Stamped a music background (Whimsy Stamps) onto dp, added lace, pearls and butterfly.  Crimped some Kraft card and wiped white ink lightly over it to add to the bottom right corner.  Ran umber ink around all the edges.  The sentiment is from Taylored Expressions.

Now I’m off to link my entry.

Bye for now,

