Another day …. another competition.  Yes today’s card is for Tickled Pink Stamps Challenge #26 FLOWERS.  I love this digital stamp “Lil Lolita Willow”, she makes colouring a joy – mind you I just love colouring almost anything.  Because it is digital you can change the size which made it perfect because I only wanted the flowers and her face so I could make it bigger to fit the card.  I’m hoping the photo will show the colours and glitter okay because I’m having trouble finding somewhere with enough light.  It is grey, drizzly and windy outside which makes it a challenge for me to get any good lighting.  Can you see that I have layered one of the flowers and leaf to give it a bit of dimension?

Here is today’s card –

Card Recipe –

  • Digital image – Lil Lolita Willow
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Sentiment – Verve
  • Card – Double Mates (Coffee Brown)
  • Paper – Prima (Madeline)
  • Flowers – Wild Orchid
  • Glitter & Gems

Do you like the colours in the card?  Well I was watching “60 Minute Makeover” on Sunday evening and the designer used these colours in a young girl’s bedroom.  When she started I thought it was going to be ghastly but it turned out quite striking so I thought I would try the combination (or something like it) on this card.

See you tomorrow,

