I believe that yesterday (21 June) was the shortest day of the year here in Australia.  Woo Hoo.  I always feel happier when the shortest day has passed because then we are on our way back to longer, lighter, brighter days, which is good.  Hate these gloomy grey days.

Today I’m attempting a new card challenge.  It is a Penny Black “Triangles” challenge – HERE.  I’ve been watching the blog for a while now and when I saw “Triangles” as the challenge I thought this is one I could try.  Remember the “Rocket Man” card from a few days ago – well that is all made from triangles so that is what I used again – a “Tee Pee” card.  I have a sweet Penny Black T set with the Eiffel Tower image (well that is nearly a triangle) so thought – perfect.

Here is today’s card:

I used a little glitter on her collar and “flower soft” on her coffee (not sure that you can see it in the photo).

Card Recipe:

  • Stamps – Penny Black (Mimi in Paris)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Card – Bazzill
  • Paper – Kaisercraft (After Five)
  • Paper Lace
  • Pearls – Kaisercraft
  • Flower soft, glitter, gold glitter pen

Now all I have to do is try to work out how to link the card to the site – wish me luck.

I have nearly finished 1 set of ATC’s so hopefully tomorrow there might be a sneak peek.

Bye for now,

