Well I think I have picked the loveliest challenges over the last couple of Days.  “Pearls & Lace” yesterday  and then today “Strawberries & Cream” – yummy.  I enjoy all the challenges but some just come together well and make me smile.  Today’s is one of the smiley days.

While we were on holidays in the Northern Territory a friend who lives nearby was good enough to look after our dog Lizzie.  We had a nice bottle of wine to say thank you to him and I had seen this tutorial for a wine bottle tag, so I took inspiration from it and came up with my own version.

I am entering this little project into the Whiff of Joy Challenge: Challenge #106 – Strawberries & Cream.

Here is the tag:

And here is a close up of the tag (without button sorry – because dh has just taken the wine with tag to deliver to his friend).

Sorry about the light in the photos – dh was anxious to deliver the wine so I had to quickly take a couple of photos and make the best I could of them.

Card Recipe:

  • Stamp – Whiff of Joy (Beep Beep I Love You)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Sentiment – Hero Arts
  • Card – Bazzill
  • Paper – DCWV (Mariposa Matstack)
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Button & Twine – PTI

I have another cold (I seem to get one after another at the moment – must be my age 😥 ) So I might have a day off tomorrow.  I will be back to see you soon,

 

 

