Today’s card is completely different to the one I started.  I wanted to include a treasure map, but what I saw in my mind and how it was evolving were two very different things.  So I stopped and began again and I am very happy with the final product – it makes me smile.  The “Mini Magnolias” are just so cute then add lots of sparkle well “happy happy joy joy”  😀

Here (eventually) is today’s card which I am entering in the “All That Scraps Magnolia Challenge #9 – Marvelous Magnolia “May” Moments… “   I hope I’m right in saying that in the northern hemisphere May is spring with the chance to get outside and to enjoy nautical things.  Makes me think of the song “Sitting on the Dock of the Bay).

Card Recipe:

  • Stamps – Mini Magnolias (x 4)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Sentiment – Hero Arts
  • Card – Bazzill
  • Paper – American Crafts (Heat Wave) and Crate Paper (Restoration Collection)
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Button, twine – PTI

I drew in a couple of birds (I’m afraid that is as far as my drawing ability goes).

See you tomorrow,

