Welcome back to another card challenge.  I thought I should start making a couple of Mother’s Day cards as it is only a couple of weeks away. It actually feels like quite a while since I made a card (I’m not counting ATC’s as “normal” cards).

Today’s card is for By LORi Designs Challenge – BLDC13This is the inspiration:

I’m really liking these colour challenges.  Don’t know if I’m getting them exactly right but they are a good way for me to get some inspiration.  So here is the card:

Card recipe:

  • Digi image –  By LORi Designs (Girl with cart)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Sentiment letters – ADORNit (Flirtacious)
  • Butterfly stamp – Hero Arts (Clear Promotion Set)
  • Card – Bazzill
  • Paper – Kaisercraft (Class of ’87)
  • Flowers – Wild Orchid
  • Leaf Punch – L-em.com
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Glitter

I printed the “cart” section of the digi image twice and cut out the 2nd image and raised it with foam to give a bit of dimension for the flowers to sit on.   It’s a nice thought that the little girl picked some flowers for her mummy but I hope they weren’t from the neighbour’s garden. 🙂

I’m hoping to get back with one more card before Easter, so bye for now,

