Hello again.  Have you guessed from the title that today’s card is going to feature a dinosaur?  Well it is.  Like a lot of card makers, I find it difficult to make cards for boys or men.  So it was going to be a real CHALLENGE when I read on the High Hopes Stamps blog that Challenge #106 – is  “For the Boys”.

Before I show you the card you have to put up with a couple of  jokes

Q: What do you get when dinosaurs crash their cars
A: Tyrannosaurus wrecks!
Q: What did the dinosaur say after the car crash
A: I’msosaurus

Yes well, better g et on with the card 😳

Notice that he is looking very happy now, he hasn’t noticed the grey clouds building up behind him.  Just as well he doesn’t know what is going to happen to him and his friends (sad).

The little card is an easel card so here is a side view.

The stamp really has the sentiment shaped above his back and he is holding a heart.  When I cut him out I cut off the heart and placed a separate piece of card with happy birthday in his paws.  I only inked up the sentiment section and stamped it on the base.  These sort of small changes can make your stamps more versatile.  I was thinking that if you added something like “from one old fossil to another”  it could be a humorous adult card.

Card Recipe:

  • Stamp – High Hopes (Dino-mite Dino)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Sentiment – High Hopes  &  Verve
  • Paper (I have cut the name off – does anyone know?)
  • Embossing folder – Craft Concepts (Wood grain)
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Grass die – Whiff of Joy
  • Twine and button (PTI)
  • Dimensional Magic (for his spots)

I’ll be back tomorrow with a card with a feature taught to me yesterday by a friend.



