I’m back….  the market is successfully over for another month and I’m getting back into routine (well routine for me???).

Today’s card is for By LORi Design Challenge BLDC11.  Here is the inspiration:-

I thought the colours were perfect for a baby boy card.  BABY – NAPPY (Diaper) click — had to be a “Diaper” fold card.  I have added an example of what could go into the pocket but of course you could add lots of other little goodies.  Here it is:-

Here is the card opened.  I had to cut the back page of the card on an angle so it would stand.

The little nappy is a scrap of felt and the bottle and teat have Dimensional Magic added.  Inside the card I have added a very light image of the baby – light enough to write over.

Card Recipe

  • Digi image – By LORi Designs (Baby Boy with T-shirt)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Card – Core-dinations
  • Paper – American Crafts (Little Boy Blue) – this was one of my favourite papers – way back then…..
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Edge Punch – Fiskars
  • Dimensional Magic
  • Felt

Here is an easy tutorial for the diaper fold card.

See you tomorrow with another new challenge.

