Today I am joining the All that Scraps Wednesday Sketch Challenge and I think I am the first to enter – speedy hey. This is the sketch –

The little fellow holding the cupcake on my card looks a little bit like one of my grandsons (only his hair should be much lighter – must get some more really light Copics :idea:)  I’m afraid I am a bit pedantic – there was 1 candle on the cupcake (I know my sister will be cringing 😉 now because we used to call them buns until they became so trendy and popular) so of course I couldn’t put another age could I?  It had to be for a first birthday.  So here it is and hope you like it.

Card recipe:

  • Stamp – CC Designs (Cupcake Phillip)
  • Stamp – CC Designs (Bench
  • Both coloured with Copics
  • Sentiment – Hero Arts
  • Card – Kraft
  • Paper – My Mind’s Eye (Hattie)
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Embossing Folder – Cuttlebug
  • Cupcake icing – Doodlebugs flock
  • 1 – Thickers

Bye for now,

