Welcome back.  I have a new (for me) style of card and brand of stamp today so I’m a bit excited.  I saw this really cute “Sliding Pop-Up” card on Katherine’s blog and just had to try one for myself.  The stamp is from La-La Land Crafts.  Woo hoo  – the Imagination Factory are stocking these cute stamps now.  I will drop the card into the store soon so you can have a closer look.  Now for the photo – taa-dah

This is the card lying flat ready to put in a standard size envelope

And here is the “pop-up” version.

La-La Land Crafts blog have a gallery and I think I will add this card to it.  (just a shame about the photo).  Here is their site if you would like to have a peep.

I am having trouble taking photos on cloudy days (and I know that unfortunately we will be having a lot more of them soon 😦 ) so I was thinking of a new camera but I have changed my mind (mainly because of the $’s) and might take a look at lamps instead.  Does anyone have suggestions for what I should be looking for?

Card recipe:

  • Stamp – La-La Land Crafts (Marci)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Sentiment – Stamping Bella
  • Card – Bazzil  and  Express It blending card
  • Paper – KI Memories (Fruit Stand)
  • Grass die – Whiff of Joy
  • Flowers – made from old flat flowers
  • Leaf punch
  • Embossing folder – Cuttlebug

I’ll use another La-La Land stamp for tomorrow’s card.  See you then.

