“I’ve been around the world
A couple of times or maybe more
I’ve seen the sights, I’ve had delights
On every foreign shore
But when my mates all ask me
The place that I adore
I tell them right away

Give me a home among the gum trees
With lots of plum trees
A sheep or two, a k-kangaroo
A clothesline out the back
Verandah out the front
And an old rocking chair”

Everytime I look at our “plum tree” this song pops into my head.  Yes we do have gum trees at home but it is the PLUM tree I want to show you today.

The amount of fruit on the tree this year is just incredible (there were lots more before the littlies visited – dgs discovered that he liked plums – he pronounced it “plooms” – very British of him – to eat and/or throw ).    I think it must have been the extrodinary amount of rain we had early in the season which produced so much fruit, but the only trouble is that we aren’t having the sun and heat they need now to ripen properly.

Here is one of the branches close up –

What am I going to do with them all?  😮   Jam is the only thing I can think of  but you can only have so much plum jam.

Bye for now,

