Good morning.  Back today with another challenge card.  This is for All That Scraps Magnolia Challenge #7… Let’s Celebrate Birthdays.  I have been wanting to try out the technique which I have been seeing in quite a few blogs.  The focal image is cut out with a shaped die and then placed inside a different die shaped cutout (is that as clear as mud  ❓ )  Here is the “stand up” card which should show you what I mean.

I have opened the card out further so you can see that it does actually say “Happy Birthday”

  • Stamp – Magnolia (You are so Special – Birthday Tilda)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Sentiment – Hero Arts
  • Paper – My Mind’s Eye  (Gertie)
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Heart Border die – Whiff of Joy
  • 8 – Thickers
  • Flowers – Wild Orchid
  • Ribbon, Kindy Glitz, Liquid Pearls

See you tomorrow,

