Our visitors went home yesterday.  It is so quiet here today.  Children really brighten your life. 

The card I have chosen to make today is inspired by my grand-daughter.  Her 4th birthday is next Tuesday but she is definitely going on 14.  The things she comes out with are amazing.  She explained “re-cycling” to me –  just one of her “words of wisdom”  – there were others.  She definitely will be a fashionista, already she is very adamant about what she wants to wear.  And of course Grandma ALL girls like pink and purple.  😆

Sorry dgd that the card isn’t pink or purple but the challenge I’m entering this card in is Stamps R Us – “For the Girls” and I thought there might already be too much pink  so I went for teal and yellow.  The little rolled flowers on the card were inspired by Tracy who showed me some of her lovely scrapbooking pages. (Tracey if you are reading this YES I would love you to show me how to make them properly, mine are very loose, flat and unroll very easily).  Have a look at Tracey’s beautiful work here.  In real life the rolled flowers look even better.  Of course the design on the paper also inspired the rolled flowers.

Now onto the card –

  • Stamp – The Greeting Farm (Monday)
  • Coloured with Copics and paper pieced
  • Paper – My Minds Eye (Hattie)
  • #4 – American Craft Thickers
  • Rhinestones – Kaiser
  • Ribbon – PTI

See you tomorrow,

