Sneaking in another challenge.  Tickled Pink Stamps Challenge #7 “Fabrics”.    I found this a really difficult challenge.  Why?  I don’t know, it shouldn’t be as difficult as I have made it.  Perhaps it was the littlies helping me stamp 🙂

As children, my sister and I had a beautiful book about fairies who lived in different flowers and each fairy looked like the flower she belonged to.  I loved that book and even now as I colour this fairy image I know I just had to have flowers for her to live in.  I wish I knew the name of that book.  Was there a rainbow in the story or was that another which I am confusing it with?

  • Stamp Image – Tickled Pink – DIGI- Lil Allsorts – Fairy Kira
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Sentiment – Whiff of Joy
  • Material –  Flower & Leaves from “Dear Lizzy – (Spring – Apricot Afternoon)”
  • Lace
  • Paper – My Minds Eye – Mabel
  • Dies – Spellbinders
  • Flourish (part) – Kaiser
  • Flower, glitter

Bye for now,

