What a beautiful day we’ve had here and I think that today’s card suits the weather.  In fact if there hadn’t been a breeze I would have taken the card photo on the little swing we have here for our grand children.

The challenge I am entering is the Papercraft Star – challenge 29 (colour and recipe challenge).   “Use some or all of the colors below to create your project and include at least two of the following elements:

  • Ribbon 
  • Stamped Image
  • Embossing
  • Die Cut”

I have used ribbon, a stamped image and embossing and used everyone of the colours (or very close to the colours).

The swing actually “swings”.  I have used an eyelet and flower brad so the swing can actually move.

  • Stamp – Pink Cat Studio (Enchanted Lily)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Sentiment – Verve
  • Card – Bazzil
  • Embossing folders – Cuttlebug (Seeing Spots), Craft Concepts (In Bloom)
  • Edge Punch – EK
  • Kindy Glitz
  • Tissue paper flower (I made it from recycled packaging tissue and a diamante brad)
  • Butterfly punch (unnamed)
  • Ribbon (unknown)
  • Kaiser pearls.

See you tomorrow,

