Well today’s card challenge is a beauty for me.  It is the Papercraft Star #27 New Year’s Resolutions “Make a card, layout, altered item, gift or home decor project using one of your New Year’s Resolutions as your inspiration. Be sure to include the New Year’s Resolution as part of your project description on your blog!”

I don’t “do” New Year’s resolutions, but if I did I know what it should be.  My life is very sedentary.  I make cards for hours – sitting.  Surf the web for hours – sitting.  Even my work is office work – now only a few hours – sitting.  I know for my body and mind’s sake I should be exercising.  So this card pretty much says it all for me.

I think this image is priceless.  I have had the stamp sitting in it packet for well over a year, so hooray, it now sees the light of day.  The sentiment I bought with it is still waiting.  I saw this saying on the web and thought it was perfect for me 😀    Hope you enjoy!

  • Stamp – I brake for stamps (No Pain no Gain)
  • Coloured with Copics
  • Sentiment – computer generated
  • Paper – Cosmo Cricket (Material Girl)
  • Stickers – Bella Accents (I thought the 2 on the right looked like drops of perspiration)

Bye for now,

