Wishing you a great 2011.

Here’s a quote for you to think about  😀

“People are so worried about what they eat between Christmas and the New Year, but they really should be worried about what they eat between the New Year and Christmas.” ~Unknown

I decided not to make a New Year’s card but instead show you my Christmas gift from my sister and what I have made from part of it. 

Woo hoo – card making things.  She made her own gift box and bag – very, very nice.  In the box are hand-made flowers. Heart doilies, beautiful floral ribbon and a stamp.  I hadn’t seen this brand before so couldn’t wait to make something.

I had seen a technique of stamping onto Kraft card and colouring with pencils (click here to see some of her lovely work) but I decided to use copics to colour and then go around the image with white pencil.

  • stamp: Bild Malarna
  • paper:  Basic Grey (Pyrus)
  • Flowers: Wild Orchid
  • Dies:  Spellbinders
  • Kindyglitz
  • ribbon unknown

I think I might start on some challenges again soon, so look out for those.

Bye for now,

