Today’s card is for a male birthday (like most of us, I find male cards ‘challenging’ to say the least).  My inspiration is from the Boxing Day Test.  We saw Englishman Trott batting and he went way passed 40, in fact way passed 140.  What a great batting display.

40th Male Birthday

 The background is a slice of cork which I thought worked well considering a cricket ball is made from cork.  Click here to find out how a ball is made.  I also thought the “dew drops” were kinda like the red ball. 

  • paper – cosmo cricket (green ledger), basic grey: origins (brown)
  • stamp – clear stamps (Aussie Sport);  verve (big wish)
  • 40 – thickers
  • dew drops
  • cork (unknown)

Not sure what tomorrow’s card will be.  I guess I should be thinking New Year.  Oh I don’t know …..??????

