I don’t think I have explained on this blog exactly what an ATC is.

Artist Trading Cards (ATCs) are mini works of art the size of basketball cards, ie. 63 mm x 89 mm (2 ½ x 3 ½ inches).  Most people keep them inside standard card-collector pocket sheets.  The cards can be produced in many ways including: pencil, pen, marker, watercolour, paint, collage, paper, etc. etc.  On the back of each card  the following information is added:  name, contact, title and number.  The cards are traded or exchanged NOT sold.

There are 9 people in the group at the Imagination Factory.  We deliver our 8 cards (keep one for ourselves) by the 30th of the month and then pick up the exchanged cards early the next month.  Each person ends up with 9 totally different cards all with the same theme.   It really looks great when you put them together.

Here are my 9 for December (theme – red and gold) ready to be delivered.

Firstly I coloured glossy card with Tim Holtz Distress Ink “Barn Door”.  Then I stamped the sentiment in gold over the ink.  The next step was heat embossing in gold the wreath (Lockhart Stamp Co) and sentiment (Hero Arts).  The heat faded the colour but I kept going because I think it still looks alright.  I ran a gold ink pad around the edges, added some punched leaves, bling and tiny ribbon.

Bye for now,

