The challenge at Simon Says Stamp this week is – you guessed it – to use the cool colours of silver, blue and white.  You have the choice of using a Penny Black stamp.  I have a couple of PB stamps and remembered that I bought one last year when we were on holidays with friends in the Port Stephens/Newcastle area.  It hadn’t seen the light-of-day until now.  This will be its debut.

I coloured the image with copics and popped up 3 of the little gifts.  I wasn’t sure what sentiment to use and was putting away some stamps when the “fa la la” caught my eye ~ just the right curves for the top of the card.  Sometimes things work out okay.  Lots of sparkle on this one – almost need the “sunnies”  8)

  • image stamp – Penny Black  “Gift Hedgy” ;  sentiment stamp – The Cat’s Pajamas “Naughty or Nice” set
  • scalloped die – Spellbinders
  • flowers – Wild Orchid
  • paper – PTI

See you tomorrow,

    
