Good morning.  Welcome to another new week – aren’t they just flying.   All the markets are over until March 2011 and I’m pleased about that.  I have been putting far too much time into getting ready for the markets and not enjoying the crafty side of card making.

The Sarah Kay stamp on this card is from the Imagination Factory and I will take the card into the shop tomorrow for display.  I chose this stamp because it isn’t the style I would usually choose so that it would make me try something new.  Instead of copics I used Tim Holtz Distress Ink.  I have seen some lovely results using a water brush  (for example go to Simcards site, isn’t her work just beautiful).  I am very disappointed in my result, I will have to do a LOT of practice and experimenting with papers and brushes before I even come close.

Bye for now,

